30 thoughts on “Who needs a vacation?

    1. Eric, brilliant! Another good question, ‘Who needs a vaccination’. Are we ready for the vaccine shot lines? The staycation has replaced the vacation. Hopefully 2021 will remedy that. Thank you, I was just out for a walk in the sunshine, lovely. Likewise, wishing you the same, may you find some slivers of sun. Take good care, stay warm!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. A fascinating post Mia. Lots of levels. I understand the (many layered) concern. I think we all need one. At least 2021 should start with a postive note: change of tenant on Penn Avenue. (Yeah!)
    Vaccines are out. More will come. There will be some waiting time. I expect a quarter.
    Now, getting more sun? I confess we have rented a house near Cuernavaca next week. 5-600 metres below Mexico city which is quite chilly right now. At least we have that option to drive an hour towards the sun.
    And lock ourselves up there for a week. 🤣
    Happy holidays to you, dear friend. I am so glad you are back in the blogospehere…🙏🏻👍🏻🤗

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dear Brian, thank you for your lovely note. I’m sad to say that I’ve been most inconsistent here on WP, almost a ghost. I googled Cuernavaca, oh my, is the city as beautiful as the images posted? ‘City of Eternal Spring’, beautiful! I want to wish you a lovely holiday with your loved ones, enjoy your time away. Sending warm wishes your way my friend. Always, Mia 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Cuernavaca was the final residence of Hernán Cortes. It has a colonial centre, and is several 100 metres beloz Mexico city which means a warmer climate all year round… It should be nice.
        Don’t worry about “ghosts”… One has to post at one’s own rhythm.
        Happy holidays Mia.
        Bien à toi.
        🙏🏻💕

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment