Arabesque

Unknown Photographer

 

The Writing Garden
Online Literary Magazine


I’m very pleased to share, “Marrow’s Mediocrityhas been included in the current edition of “The Writing Garden”, an online literary magazine. The editor, Suzy Hazelwood, does a beautiful job.  Please have a visit.

 

“There are painters who transform the sun to a yellow spot, but there are others who with the help of their art and their intelligence, transform a yellow spot into sun”
― Pablo Picasso


Video Short – “Picasso at Work”                                                           
*       *

117 thoughts on “Arabesque

    1. Thank you Chris. Suzy does an amazing job with her magazine. I adore that it showcases, visual, written and spoken pieces, and that she adds some other wonderful works of art, by way of YouTube or some other source. She’s most creative, it’s a great honor and privilage to have an effort recognized. Thank you again, please have a wonderful evening and take good care. ~ Mia

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Amaya, I’ve been away from WP for a little while, having some things to take care of. I hope to be back in the swing within a week or so. Thank you for for your kind words, I appreciate them very much. Wishing you an enjoyable rest of the day, please take care. ~ Mia

      Like

  1. That’s fantastic, Mia! A great big congratulations. I love the photo by the unknown photographer. Picasso was an interesting artist. I saw a lot of his work when we lived in Spain. Guernica in person is overwhelming — a fantastic painting.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you Tim, for your kind words. I love the photo too, I wish I knew more about it. You probably know what type it is, and how it was developed. Picasso was something, he worked in so many different mediums, pretty amazing. I’m so pleased to read that you saw Guernica in person, I bet it was overwhelming and very emotional. ~ Mia

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hi Mia. The photo is taken early morning or late afternoon with the sun rays streaming through dust of fog. If it was digitized from a print it looks like it has a slight sepia tone to it. But there are so many ways photos are treated both from film to print and digital that it’s usually impossible to determine the process or post processing when the photographer is unknown.

        Liked by 2 people

        1. Thank you Tim for the insight. It’s a gorgeous photo capturing the sun’s rays. It looked vintage to me, but with all the apps available now, I couldn’t know for sure. It’s sad not to be able to give credit for such a beautiful image.

          Liked by 1 person

    1. Meg, thank you so much for a lovely comment. I apologize for the delay in my reply. I’ve had a family emergency, its been a day by day thing right now, so I’m not back in full capacity yet. I wanted to post an overdue “thank you” to Suzy, and acknowledge her magazine. Thank you, it’s nice to be missed, I’m hopeful over the next few days to start visiting again. Please take good care. 🙂 💜

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations! I actually follow Suzy in SoundCloud, she has a beautiful voice and her poetry is quite stunning. It is good to see you around, was wondering about you these days. Have a wonderful week Mia

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you Hector. I will definitely want to find Suzy on SoundCloud. I’ve been away from WP, family emergency, hoping to be back soon. Thank you, please enjoy the rest of the week. ~ Mia 🙂

      Like

    1. Thank you Lola! Life has taken a little toll, and I do apologize for that. Things that you never think you will have to deal with in your wildest dreams, seems to have come to the surface. I guess everything comes full circle in time. I hope to resume visiting and perhaps a post shortly. Thank you for the positive and creative energy, its much needed! Wishing you a marvelous and inspirational weekend with some stunning skies . ~ Mia 🙂 💜

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you Mia! I apologize for not responding sooner, but I have been out of the country traveling for a much needed winter break. I understand how the unexpected can turn your life upside down. I am continuing to send positive energy your way. Your creative brilliance will always be there when you are ready to share it again. Know my thoughts are with you – Lola 💜🙏

        Liked by 2 people

    1. Daniel, thank you so much for your lovely words and for the bright sparks, much needed. I like that philosophy, things always work out as they should, we can’t change what is. Everything leaves open a window for reflection. I’ve been doing a lot of that. I’m hopeful to resume my visits soon, and looking forward to reading what you’ve posted in my absence. Please have a lovely evening. Shalom (Gut Shabbos) Daniel ~ Mia

      Like

        1. Thank you Daniel, for your lovely words, likewise I miss you too. I’ve had things pulling me in another direction. I’m hoping to get back on track as time permits. Wishing you a terrific Friday and wonderful weekend ahead. Please take good care. ~ Mia

          Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks very much for the mention Mia, that’s really kind of you! Absolutely thrilled to have included your beautiful writing. Will be promoting the issue on Facebook and Tumblr soon, so should get a whole load more views for all the writers creative efforts! 😊

    Liked by 2 people

        1. Thank you. Candice, I’ve read some of your work, all of which is stunningly beautiful and your style is brilliantly unique, layered with the transparencies of truths, and delicate honesty. Your words hit so close to home and resonate deeply within me. I find myself wanting to comment, yet I’m always fearful that my secrets will spill out onto the page, and the ugliness that is shame will hunt me down. I’ve never been one to leave the one word, “Wow” comment, it seems so disingenuous. I want you to know how emotional and heartfelt your words are to me, thank you for sharing some of the secret pages from the unwritten rule book. ~ Always Mia xo

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Dearest one, you bless me with your lovely words thank you. You are not only beautiful of person but a beautiful soul. I am very appreciative to you. And being called Mia just tops that off! Never worry about commenting you can always write me if you would rather, but either way just knowing you read and I read you, is boon enough. As for shame, you are far too intelligent and beautiful a person to ever let shame destroy you so remember that, because it’s so easy to do but it is NOT your fate. BIG HUG to a special girl who has large and beautiful copper wings she may forget that at times but I shall always remind her of it.

            Liked by 2 people

          2. Dear Candice, thank you for your generous and gracious reply. I was taught growing up that “Mia” is a Hebrew name. Thank you for the BIG HUG and reminder if I should need it. You’re a most kind and lovely person. Sending good wishes and hugs, please have a wonderful day. ~ Mia xo

            Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Mr. Cake. It is a stunning photo, I like where it takes my mind. I’m very pleased to read that you enjoyed, “The Writing Garden”, online magazine, Suzy does a phenomenal job. Wishing you a terrific evening. ~ Miss Cranes

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Amanda, thank you so much. Suzy does such a wonderful job putting together, “The Writing Garden”. I was honored to be a part of it, a lovely gift. I’ve been absent for the last several weeks, hoping to back on track soon and catch up with you. I hope all has been well in your world, please enjoy the rest of your Sunday, take care. ~ Mia 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulations Mia! 😃👏👏👏This is wonderful and well deserved news. You are such a talented writer and I hope this gives your work even greater exposure. Sounds like you’ve had a busy start to the year…the new year blitz always seems crazy. I’m looking forward to things settling down as well. Hope February is more peaceful 😘

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Heyyyyyy Mia, how are you? I know it’s been sooooooo long. Too long.

    Congratulations! You deserve it. I will have to read the piece.

    I’ve been back home for a couple of weeks now, trying to get back into the swing of things. Can’t wait to be up and at it again here on WP.

    Please have a lovely week, and hope to see you soon.
    🙂 ❤

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Staci! Welcome back home. You’ve been traveling a lot, I hope you and your family had a wonderful time while you were away. I’ve been away from WP for a bit now, I’m not sure when I will return, I’ve had somethings needing attention.

      Thank you for the kind words. Wishing you a lovely week as well, hope it’s filled with a lot of inspiration and creativity. Take good care. ~ Mia ❤ xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Mia, thank you so much for the welcome back. I am just slowly trying to get into blogging. It’s so difficult to get back into the swing of things and regular routine once being out of it for so long.
        Our travels went well, although stressful and anxiety-provoking at times. It’s great to be home and back to simplicity, sunshine and a bit of normalcy.
        I hope you’re not away too long, although I do know how it is to have things needing attention.
        Please have a wonderful week and take good care.
        🙂 ❤

        Liked by 2 people

        1. Dear Staci, thank you for your kind words. I hope to return to WP at some point, there are times that we have to make a shift temporarily. Wishing you much inspiration and creativity as you resume your blogging. Please take good care and enjoy the week ahead. ~ Mia 🙂 ❤

          Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Ogden, thank you for such a fun comment. Wishing all has been well and that you’re enjoying everything. I hope to be back on track shortly, as time allows. Have a wonderful Friday and a great weekend. ~ Mia ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Rob! Thank you, I’m not back 100%. I hope you’ve been enjoying the weekend and are having plenty of fun. It’s been a beach weekend, the weather here has been fantastic. Wishing you a terrific evening. ~ Mia

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

