Cruella

Artist — Arnaud de Vallois

 

Cruella


It’s a cruel world.
How many chances do we get?
How many chances do we take?
How many chances do we give?

Do we walk away too soon?
Do we walk away too late?

 

“Remember, remember, this is now, and now, and now.  Live it, feel it, cling to it.  I want to become acutely aware of all I’ve taken for granted.”
― Sylvia Plath    *

Meg Myers — “Sorry”                                                           Trust                            Urgent

86 thoughts on “Cruella

    1. Hi Rob, good morning! The questions are truly unanswerable, sometimes they creep in and at least I’m left wondering from time to time. This is a re-post of an old post, it takes me back to the question of fate and faith. I hope you’re having a great Monday! ~ Mia 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Rob, I love your, “Tidbit Tuesday – Halloween”, post today, hilarious!

      Now, I know you’re wondering why my comment is here. All of my comments are going to spam. As soon as that is resolved I will gladly leave the comments in the appropriate place.

      Have a great day! ~ Mia

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That happened to me not too long ago, Mia. I don’t know why it happens, and it appears to be random on who the next victim is. If you do comment on my blog, I’ll unspam you immediately! The spam filter is no place for a Rickenbacker loving woman!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Rob, thank you! How did you resolve it? I have taken all the flowchart actions, now just waiting. It has become cumbersome to contact everyone through my blog and request un-spamming. 😦 But if you’re up for it I will leave a comment, I would love it if you would do your thing to my comment, and set me free! 😉 Heading over now to leave you a few words, thanks my friend! 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  1. Yes, questions, questions…. time and circumstance, right place, right time, wrong place, wrong time. Do the best we can with the information we have. Keep our eyes and our minds open to the possibilities. Have a beautiful and thoughtful Monday, my friend!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Meg, thank you for sharing your thoughts and words, wonderful. I love that you mentioned, “right time, wrong place, wrong time” isn’t that the truth. Open to possibilities, reminds me of the following quote,

      “Nothing is impossible, the word itself says ‘I’m possible’!”
      ― Audrey Hepburn

      Wishing you a beautiful and thoughtful Monday too! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

        1. Thank you! Meg, I’ve been unable to comment on other sites, well I write and post the comment but nothing appears. I enjoyed your post, “Books, how I love thee.” This is the comment you would have received…

          Meg, terrific! I’m delighted to finally read this, “Seriously, you cannot, CANNOT be a good writer if you do not read.” It has been raining here today, so… Enjoy your Monday! ~ Mia 🙂 ❤

          Time to start troubleshooting, fun!

          Liked by 1 person

          1. What in the world Meg? I wonder why this has happened, I recall a couple of months ago a lot of bloggers were having this problem. WP is not very helpful. Thank you for pulling me out. I hate to make a post telling everyone I’m spam! Ha-ha! 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

          2. I think if you’re alert enough people and they un-spam you, it sometimes fixes the problem. I was having this trouble about a month ago. Vic, too. It seems that every time WP tweaks the software, it wrecks havoc elsewhere!

            Liked by 1 person

          3. I’m two for two now. I don’t know how many it will take, but I will keep on it. Thank you for the information. I was thinking that it was something that I did, when I re-posted this old post today. You know, you try to retrace your steps to problem solve. Maybe that is an “only child” thing! 😉

            Liked by 1 person

          4. It is solitary, I always thought that was normal. Ah, I figured it out, now I understand the artist link! Ha-ha, thank you! Oh god, I’m one too! Hahahahaha! I know it’s something I shouldn’t laugh about, but hey, what are you going to do?

            Like

  2. This reminds of one of the Narnia would you believe. The girl (Lucy) goes into a magic wood and she says the spell, but it is either a moment too late or a moment too soon or gets the order wrong and she is left with an inconsolable felling of loss, if only she had done it right what magic would have happened?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Mia, this is perfect. Life is just living in the moment and moving forward. Although, its really hard to do both. Others feel for what’s going on in this planet, and as for the other? Well, the possibles determined oneself.

    This song fits your poem. Have a listen.

    Like

    1. Charlie, thank you for your kind thoughts and for Marilyn Manson music video, “Hey, Cruel World” it does fit terrifically! Not only that, it mentions fate and faith, my last post was on that exact topic. Agreed, it is hard living in the moment and having one foot in the future. I think this would apply to the personal and the universal, “hoping” which is a big hope, that everyone is an altruistic humanitarian and working for the betterment of all things.

      Thank you again Charlie, enjoy the rest of your week, take good care. ~ Mia

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Man’s greed has no boundaries.
    As always profound article that touches the human consciences.
    It really like the picture of presentation reminds me of the movie The Wall by Pink Floyd.
    Mia you are fantastic, I wish you well and good continuation for everything.
    Cheers and much love to you ❤
    Take care my great friend.

    Soul

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you my dear Soul, for your lovely words and thoughts. I’m so pleased that you liked the image, I fell in love with it when I found it, Arnaud de Vallois is wonderful. Man can be very greedy, so sad when we always hope for man to be altruistic. Cheers to Monday and a wonderful evening to you, please enjoy! Always much love for my dearest friend. ❤ xo

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Michael, so many choices all with different paths. I love the idea that we can start-over at any point, everyday, every hour if need be. Sometimes I think about what might have been, realizing it wasn’t meant to be. A bit of pretzel logic for an early Tuesday morning! Wishing you a great day, please enjoy the rest of the week too! Take care. ~ Mia

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you, Mia 🙂 I was on that path with you and also suggesting that at some point the time does run out for a “do over”. When we decide to make a change, our menu of options are sometimes different based on what our last decision was. It can be for better or worse. Of course, you know these things…I was just appreciating your work 🙂 Hope you are having a great week! :-*

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Hi Mia, this is a great post. It set my mind to wondering over two quotes I have heard, one from an old Jesuit, who suggested with “more enlightment comes more confusion and questions”, and an old Indian, who said, “I built the fire so high to see the night, it burned my hogan down”. I had plenty of questions on both quotes but, think may be they mean the same thing. Thank you once again for prompting me to think, and yes ask questions. Daniel

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hi Daniel, thank you for a great comment. The quotes you’ve shared are wonderful, I can picture, “I built the fire so high to see the night”. I think that’s so true, the more we understand the more questions arise. There are moments when everything is crystal clear, rather like an epiphany, but they are so fleeting, lasting but seconds. Those seconds do indeed leave me wondering. Please enjoy your day and take good care. ~ Mia

      Like

    1. Timothy, “chance” does!

      So glad to see you. I just left a comment for you on “Hospital Day Eight — Out of the Ashes”, although you will find it in your spam folder. (I’ve been hanging out with spam all day, hopefully you will release me.) It read something like this:

      Timothy, I’m so pleased to read that the re-infusion went well today. Both photos are wonderful, I especially like the one posted to Zenfolio. Maybe tomorrow more than 6500 steps. Wishing you well. ~ Mia

      Like

    1. Hi Cattie! I like your words, never know when to walk away, until “pushed”. I’ll have to remember that. I think from time to time we all wonder about life’s what ifs, a waste of time, yet we do it anyway. Thank you for sharing your lovely thoughts, please enjoy the rest of the week. ~ Mia

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

