Sleaze Town USA

J’ACCUSE  Album Cover

 

Sleaze Town USA
Yabba Dabba Do


Gotcha!
Caught ya!
Looking for some action
Night out on the town
Winning!
Best mask and costume
Bleached blonde
Wannabe bombshell
Smokin’ hot chimney
Underneath
Tearaway lingerie
Minutemen in every pool hall
Whispering so you can hear
“Rack ‘em up”
“I’d hit that”
What’s on tap?
Bud Light lows
Doobie down highs
Ah, Scooby-Doo
Scooby Snacks
Dinner!
Flamin’ Hot Fritos-Cheetos
And Schlitz Malt Liquor
Show a little class
Have a mason jar of Port instead
.
Looking good
Snap! Crackle! Pop-hair!
White wife-beater
Two sizes too small
Hiding a black peekaboo bra
Ha-ha, such a tease
Flashing dime store bling
Laugh lines by design
Maybelline
Hardcore eyeliner
Covering crow’s feet
Perfect for under singing stars
Ultra-wet lip gloss goo
For the oh so sexy, “ooh”
Yanking pants down low
Making sure the tramp stamp shows
Remember Helen of Troy
Always chose a Trojan
Not a man for the moment
.
After little is said
The deed is done
Wrapping up the evening
Chugging down
Remedy No. 1
Alka-Seltzer nightcap
Before a good scrubbing
Remedy No. 2
Cold water shower
Steel wool and Ajax
Kills ya lice and scabies — baby!

 

“If you must be indiscrete, be discrete in your indiscretion.”
― Mark Twain     *

Paolo Nutini —“Scream (Funk My Life Up)”

It was time to write something with a little humor.  Please know that I’m not making fun of any town named “Sleaze”, or Hollywood for that matter.  I know both of these places all too well.  I lived around the corner from a joint called, The Body Shop.  Anyone familiar with the Hollywood area or this club should be smiling!                                                                                                                   Luxury

138 thoughts on “Sleaze Town USA

    1. I thought it was a great photo also! You know to tell you the truth, I had written this a couple of days ago and I needed to find just the right photo/image to capture the idea and feel of the poem, if fact I’m laughing now because it kept me up at night. You understand that need to find the perfect image? Thank you for your kinds words, again have a lovely weekend. Many hugs! ~ Mia

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I think the images or pictures say more than words the image you have chosen is very beautiful, without taking away anything to the writer.
        Good night and wonderful weekend.

        Soul

        Liked by 1 person

          1. Every time I see this photo I like more and more
            I find it very special!
            Good start to the week I hope you’ve spent some good days with affection and esteem greetings from Rome ❤

            Soul

            Liked by 1 person

          2. Me too! I adore this photo! Wishing you a wonderful start to the week as well. I hope that you had an enjoyable weekend. Thank you for the lovely greetings, likewise form the West Coast! ~ Mia ❤

            Liked by 1 person

          3. Thanks dear for the good wishes and greetings are always so …
            nice.
            Good continuation for everything
            However, the author of the picture was full of fantasy.
            Love to you. ❤

            Liked by 1 person

          4. Vengo sempre con tanta gioia a trovarti tu sei un amica speciale per me sul blog di wp.
            Enjoy your weekend my lovely friend and much love to you ❤

            Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, not sure what was going through my mind when I wrote this, just wanted do something kind of fun, and perhaps a bit unexpected. I completely forgot about the dart board, ha-ha! Glad you liked the photo, for me it totally captured the idea of the ridiculous nature of the poem, and the song as well (I really like Paolo Nutini). Thanks again so much for your wonderful comment. Delighted to hear you had a spring like day. It has been crazy here, in the 90’s two days ago, rain and wind yesterday, the temp is to go back up over the next several days, not complaining at all, I like the warm weather! 🙂 Thank you for the weekend wishes, wishing you a wonderful weekend as well. ~ Mia

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Simon, thank you for your kind words. I would imagine there are places like this everywhere 🙂 I was playing with the idea of Hollywood, especially because I had lived there! Wishing you a lovely weekend, please enjoy! ~ Mia

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Christian, I’m so glad you read this! Thank you, honestly I think you’re one of the few people that “totally” get this and now know where I’m coming from, ha-ha! It all makes sense now, right? Wild times, good times, fun times, and thank god for remedy No. 1.

      Liked by 1 person

          1. Oh gosh, I thought you knew I was joking around. When I read that, which made me smile btw, I immediately had an image of a tattoo that belongs to my friend. This is a true story, she has a tattoo of the USDA Prime stamp, you can guess where. I thought I had a twisted sense of humor, but she runs circles around me!

            Liked by 1 person

          2. That is a great tattoo idea. Btw I hope you werent offended by my comment…I have a deliberate sense of humor. I never know what flies these days, especially on wp. Anyway, speaking of meat…I am now craving a steak.

            Liked by 1 person

  1. Making sure the tramp stamp shows
    Remember Helen of Troy
    Always chose a Trojan
    Not a man for the moment

    ^ is it ironic that I now want these words tatted on my lower back? ;)…exceptional work as always.

    Liked by 1 person

        1. Apologies, I don’t check that email often, and when I do, I just delete everything in the inbox. Thank you for the “Hello”, very kind of you. I will be over for a visit shortly.

          Like

      1. It’s my day off so its grand, I am wondering what my next new post will be … A poem maybe but I am have been thinking I have been neglecting my art posts, also I should post about Alice as you said. And what about writing a new story Cake? Sorry Copper I am having an argument with myself.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Lucky you, enjoy the day! I’m sure your next post will be wonderful, which ever direction you decide to go in. I haven’t forgotten about the link you sent me. Attempting to find some time to read it with no interruptions.

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Mr. Cake, are you seriously trying to rub it in. You may recall I’ve been working on the same poem for over two weeks now. “This one took me a long time almost an hour”, now really? How is that fair? Ha-ha, laughing!!! Headed over to visit!

            Liked by 1 person

          2. Just teasing you, you know I laugh about everything. Please, I hope I didn’t offend you in any manner, just joking around, yet I’m still totally envious that you can write on command the way you do.

            Liked by 1 person

  2. My goodness, Mia. I was just at the supermarket yesterday and I didn’t see anything like the blonde in the carriage. I had coupons, too! My friend lived in W. Hollywood for a while. Labrea? I remember the area somewhat and the characters that rendevouzed on the streets.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Rob, the blondes are over with the old bread, ha-ha! The use by date has expired! I know that area well, oh gosh! Yes, the characters are plentiful that’s for sure. Better luck next time at the supermarket. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Matt, I’m delighted to read that this put a smile on your face! 🙂 Thank you for the kind words, “unexpected” is good! The image is fantastic, in fact I think it’s perfect. You’v got me laughing, thank you. I hope that you’re having a wonderful evening. ~ Mia

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I loved this so much Mia. I was laughing out loud and saw each persona as described. I have seen them so many times and each one rang true. I also loved the Mark Twain quote and the song. My favorite three lines from the song are:
    “And I never got the script, I unzipped
    Got a little bit wet up in my brain
    She’s your church, she’s your sin, she’s atomic,
    she’s the oh she’s the rain”

    It was a joy to laugh with you

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, I”m pleased to read that this made you laugh, believe me I was laughing as I wrote it. I’m glad that you enjoyed the song, one of my favorites for so many reasons. One of the lines that I love, “She’s my rock, she’s my bud, she’s tequila, she’s a trip”. Wishing you a wonderful day. ~ Mia

      Like

  5. Astounding Mia…..loved it, u have such niche to humor too 😀
    It kind of loosely reminded me of Bukowski’s ‘Hollywood’ …dunno why

    J’ACCUSE is just superb …very fitting 🙂

    And Mark Twain…a genius altogether, no words………..He was the first writer I ever read, back in my childhood days….”Tom Sawyer” lolzz

    Yet another great post Mia…love ur work, keep doing it….take care…enjoy ur weekend 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Saaransh, thank you for a lovely comment. I was laughing so hard when I was writing this, it was great fun. It does have some shades of “Hollywood”, hopefully a little more humor. 😉 I love the image, I thought it would set the mood nicely. “Tom Sawyer”, has made it onto the banned book list here in the US. I remember reading it in grade school, that’s not happening anymore, sad.

      Thank you for the kind wishes, wishing you a wonderful week ahead, enjoy! Take good care. ~ Mia 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Chary! Definitely, just let me know when you are arriving at LAX, we will have a wonderful time! Glad that you are able to do sleaze, it’s way more fun than being straight laced! I hope you’re able to cool off a little, glad to see you’re back! Please enjoy the week ahead. Take good care. ~ Mia

      Like

    1. Thank you Randall. This was fun to write because of the sheer silliness and word twisting. I’m glad you like Paolo Nutini, “Scream” seemed like a perfect choice. Please take good care, be well. ~ Mia

      Like

    1. Thank you George, it is Sunday after all, a terrific day to post the ridiculous. I thought, “Scream (Funk My Life Up)” was perfect. These are great fun to write, and but hey… Hollywood was once my home town. Please have a wonderful Monday. ~ R & M

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It read like it was a video/movie. It captured images like I capture sound. The sort of scene Ian Drury painted in his songs, although his stuff was pretty earthy London stuff. Anyway, a really good piece of work, Mia & Rexie who lent a helping hand (possibly), George

        Liked by 1 person

          1. More than OK. After much searching, LinkedIn is now available from my ‘More’ button along the bottom line where it says share, FB, Twitter etc. I had the link set up, but hadn’t enabled it to appear on the posts page – I think. Respect. You needn’t do this. I am grateful, and anything I can do in return, I will do, just ask. Thank you, Mia (and Rexie, of course)

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

