** Featured Poet **

I was surprised when Ryan, of DAYS OF STONE, invited me to be his **Featured Poet** this month. It’s a privilege and an honor to be recognized by such a talented writer. I have the greatest admiration for Ryan and his writing abilities, he is able to make a line of text come to life. Ryan offers a strong body of work, his poetry is always captivating and heartfelt. Please enjoy exploring Ryan’s site, it’s one of my favorites and definitely worthy of a follow. ~ Mia

days of stone

This month I’d like to introduce you to the poetry of the incredibly talented Mia from Copper Cranes. For me, Mia’s writing is a shining light in the Word Press universe. Profoundly deep, intuitive, imaginative and so beautifully constructed, Mia puts her heart and soul into every post and writes without fear or compromise. But it’s something more than that. Despite the complexity of Mia’s ideas, she conveys her thoughts with a grace and elegance that makes you feel as if the poem was written for you alone.

Copper Cranes is bursting with some of the greatest poetry you’ll find on the Internet and well worth a look. In the meantime, please enjoy:

image

Ether

Lit my last cigarette
With a match
That could never be
Struck again.
I stood as black carbon
Final indifference —
Kerosene and gasoline;
Fanning the flames
Hiding high crimes
All the while
Whitewashing ugly…

View original post 13 more words

32 thoughts on “** Featured Poet **

  1. Dear Mia,

    This is a great post about you and so well deserved you are of his words and more. I learned a lot of great things about you.

    For example had no idea you were in SoCali too. That means, one day we may bump into each other 🙂

    Love the poem that was chosen. It is one of my favorites.

    Love to you and may your Friday be a beautiful day!

    Dajena ❤

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you Dajena, for your kindness and wonderful words. I’m pleased that you learned a little bit about me, mostly my thoughts about writing and how I go about it.

      Yes, delightful Southern California, dream cities by the sea, just like. “Annabel Lee”. 🙂 I thought you knew that, that’s why I would always include a small surf report, it’s all the rage in this house. 🙂

      I’m pleased to read you like the poem, “Ether”, thank you.

      Wishing you an enjoyable rest of your Friday, thank you for the nice wishes. Have a wonderful weekend, the weather should be fantastic.

      Much love to you,

      Mia ❤

      Liked by 2 people

      1. You are very welcome Mia. No idea why I thought you lived in Florida. Ha! Annabel Lee 🙂 🙂 So very well pointed out.
        I wish you safe surfing and happy weekend!! We just came back from a long 4 hour pool invasion and are all ready to have a break in the cool house.
        Love to you!

        Dajena

        Liked by 2 people

  2. Mia!! I commented on Ryan’s post telling him how much I adore you and your writing. He picked the most deserving poet on WP. I’m so glad you are being appreciated as you should be.
    I loved learning more about you!! It made me become more endeared to you. You’re Amazing!! ❤️ Have a great weekend!!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Carisa, thank you so much, you’re so gracious and kind. The feelings are mutual, I adore you and your writing too. I love that you don’t hold back with your words, your post are always packed with emotion, and filled with heart and soul. Thank you again for a lovely comment. Have a great weekend too! Much love, Mia ❤

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Mia, you’re truly a blessing to me. I’m so glad we’ve connected. You carry so much peace in your words. I’m so fortunate to be able to read your beautiful moving words. Thank you for the generous compliments you always give. I feel the same way about you! Have a lovely Sunday! ❤️😘😉

        Liked by 2 people

        1. Carisa, thank you form the bottom of my heart for your lovely reply. There are many things that you write about that are familiar to me, situations that most people, thankfully, will never know or experience in a life time. So for that I am grateful, along with the fact that you are incredibly strong and resilient to pen the words that you do. I find that I have to tell myself these experiences are special, because of the deep reflection needed to keep going, along with the growth and wisdom that comes from all of it. Please be well and have a lovely Sunday too. 🙂 ❤

          Liked by 2 people

          1. Mia, I’ve sensed you’ve experienced Extremely difficult challenges in your life. I think that’s what I admire the most about you. You’re always so kind and compassionate. Even though you’ve struggled with things. You’re a beautiful soul that has touched me tenderly. Thank you for always being exactly who people need. You have a gift.
            Don’t ever hide your presents (presence). Always sending my love. ❤️ Carisa

            Liked by 1 person

          2. Carisa, thank you for such kind words. I believe that you have a rare and beautiful uniqueness about you, please hold fast to who you are, and please never let anyone or anything pry it away from you. Likewise, sending my love.
            ~ Mia ❤

            Liked by 1 person

          3. Thank you Mia! Much needed for me right now. You’ve made me flow with tears. I never feel I’m deserving of such words but I know you are genuine. Thank you more than you know. ❤️ Carisa

            Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve just read the first pass of, “The Interview” it’s a wonderful, very impressive. I want to read it again tomorrow with fresh eyes, and offer a proper comment. My mind is still racing, so many fabulous elements, and a fantastic dystopian quality to it. Let me stop here. By the way I’m smiling, I really enjoyed it.

      Thank you for your kind words. Please take care, wishing you well. ~ Mia

      Liked by 1 person

        1. You’re most welcome, just starting my day. I’m looking forward to spending some quiet time with, “The Interview” in a bit. It was on my mind most of the evening, which speaks volumes to the quality of the work .

          Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Saaransh, for the kindest words. It’s so generous of Ryan to include me as a featured poet, I hope you have an opportunity to enjoy some of his wonderful poetry. Thank you again, please stay blessed as well and please keep writing and drawing too!
      ~ Mia 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

