Bang-Bang

Artist Rimel Neffati

 

Bang-Bang


Bang-Bang
The siren calls
“Hello” (click)
Is life everything
Good books claim?

We’re all voyeurs
In search of discretion
Peppering wounds
With remnants of pain;
I’m fluent in English
And Silence too.
I keep turpentine
And paint thinner
With my hard liquor;
Open the window
I quiver and shiver
Soilborne Red
I answer to Blue;
Guilt and jealousy
Never served well
Eating crow
Rather displeasing.

Bang-Bang
The siren calls

“Hello” (click)
Goodbye Yellow Brick Road
“My Fair Lady”
 Please hold my hand;
Time to fall down

Dream forever
A field of poppies
So sweet the smell.

Art was not founded
By Sunlight:
That’s why man’s prone
Painting in caves.

Bang-Bang
The siren calls
“Hello” (click)
Is life everything
Good books claim?

 

“Find what you love and let it kill you.”
― Charles Bukowski
    Edge    Fearless


41 thoughts on “Bang-Bang

  1. Deep, dark, and beautifully composed. I liked the same lines as Tosha and they fit the image perfectly. Hard liquor, Bukowski, paint thinner, and Every Million Miles, all fit together well. Brilliant work Mia. Have a wonderful evening. 🌹

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for your kind words. I kind of like those lines too, ha-ha! She definitely looks like maybe she has had too much to drink, we need to check and see if she is still breathing, it’s a great image, I love the work of Rimel Neffati. And of course I would love “The Dead Weather”, the singer is Alison Mosshart from The Kills. 😉 How can you go wrong with Bukowski? Thank you again, have a wonderful evening as well. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I really like the passage where he says … Art was not founded By Sunlight.
    Indeed, the first human paintings have found them in caves
    Great Mia, all nice and then the art of Rimel Neffati with his style is absolutely great.
    I wish you a wonderful day and sincere greetings from Rome.
    LOVE.

    Soul.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for your generous comment, so kind. I’m especially pleased that you liked that passage, it holds great meaning for me. I believe that great art in any form comes from the depth of the soul, not always a sunny place. I love the photography of Rimel Neffati, I literal could use the images with every post, ha-ha! 🙂 Wishing you a wonderful day as well, please enjoy the rest of the week too! Sending love and sunshine! ~ Mia ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes Dear Mia
        I liked it so much your article and is a R.Neffati
        artists among my prefer with his style.
        I wish you a great rest of the week to you with much love, joy and inspiration to your work a kiss with friendship, affection and love ❤

        Soul

        Liked by 1 person

  3. You are one talented soul Mia! I love how your poems never disappoint to take me into deep dark alleys which hold so much richness, whose scared-covered painful cobblestones, echo stories that whisper in us. I got a kick out of your genius idea to include the titles.
    Love, love, loved it ❤
    ~ dajena

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so very much Dajena! I’m really pleased that you enjoyed this effort. Ah, so much going on here that mirrors life, ha-ha! Somehow I think temptation tests our willingness to be true to ourselves as we walk life’s path. Please have a wonderful day!
      ~ Mia ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

